Thursday, November 17, 2011

The latest from Michael Ehre and Love.Might.Kill!

LOVE.MIGHT.KILL: "Down To Nowhere" video-clip released

German-/Italian melodic-metallers LOVE.MIGHT.KILL released their second video-clip "Down To Nowhere". The track is taken from their highly acclaimed debut-album "Brace For Impact" which was released in Europe through Massacre Records this year. LOVE.MIGHT.KILLs first single "Pretty little mess" featured the very melodic side of the band while "Down to nowhere" is a heavy-uptempo-rocker.

Here´s the link:
<iframe width="425" height="349" src="" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

"Brace For Impact" was released in Japan through Hydrant Music/EMI on November, 16th. The Japanese-edition of the album features a bonus-track called "Satans Den".

"Brace For Impact" Japanese-edition-tracklist:
01. Tomorrow never comes
02. Calm before the storm
03. Pretty little mess
04. Caught in a dream
05. Satans den (Bonus-track/Japan only)
06. Through the dawn
07. Brace for impact
08. We are the weak
09. Down to nowhere
10. Pray to your god
11. Reach out
12. The answer
13. Will love remain

LOVE.MIGHT.KILL also welcomes SASCHA ONNEN (ex-Mob Rules) on keyboards as a permanent member. Commented drummer and producer Michael Ehré: "We´re absolutely happy to have Sascha on board! His incredible skills will lift LOVE.MIGHT.KILL to another level!"

LOVE.MIGHT.KILL was founded in 2009 by FIREWIND/ULI JON ROTH/METALIUM-drummer MICHAEL EHRÉ. After touring all around the world with several bands and writing songs for German-metallers METALIUM, Japanese-female-metal-vocalist SAEKO or ex-ZED YAGO-founder JUTTA WEINHOLD, he realised his vision of an own band by writing, recording and producing LOVE.MIGHT.KILLs debut-album BRACE FOR IMPACT. In  addition with the brilliant Italian-singer JAN MANENTI as a co-writer, long-time-friends CHRISTIAN STÖVER and STEFAN ELLERHORST (who were both playing in German-based-metalband CROSSROADS) on guitars and JOGI SWEERS on bass LOVE.MIGHT.KILLs outstanding line-up was completed.
BRACE FOR IMPACT features 13 stunning melodic-metal-tracks in the tradition of the bands longtime favourites like f.e. RAINBOW, JUDAS PRIEST, DIO or BLACK SABBATH. Michaels production and MARKUS TESKEs mix (SAGA, VANDEN PLAS, SPOCKS BEARD) underwrite the fact that LOVE.MIGHT.KILLs debut-album will convince all melodic-metal-maniacs all around the world.

For further information please go to:

JAN MANENTI – vocals
SASCHA ONNEN - keyboardsMichael Ehré

No comments:

Post a Comment

For customer service issues please contact us at: (800) 793-5273